England T20 World Cup Squad 2024 & Matches ScheduleĀ 

Team England had a forgetful ODI World Cup 2023 Campaign but the good news is in T20 Cricket they are one of the most competitive Cricket in the circuit plus they will start their T20 World Cup 2024 journey as the defending Champions. England is also the second team who have won this title twice along with West Indies which will also give them a lot of confidence coming into this tournament. Jos Buttler recently had a great time in the Indian Premier League and being Englandā€™s captain his confidence is on the higher side because of his fantastic batting form. Below, we have discussed the England T20 World Cup squad 2024 & England T20 World Cup 2024 fixtures timetable in detail to help passionate cricket fans like yourself mark down their calendars and understand the strengths and weaknesses of the announced team. 

England T20 World Cup squad 2024

England T20 World Cup Squad 2024

The England T20 World Cup Squad for 2024, led by captain Jos Buttler, presents a robust blend of experienced campaigners and dynamic newcomers, poised to make a significant impact in the tournament held in the West Indies and United States. This team analysis reveals a well-rounded squad with formidable key players across all dimensions of the game.

Jos Buttler, alongside Jonny Bairstow and Ben Duckett, forms the backbone of the batting lineup. Their aggressive batting styles are essential for setting high scores or chasing tough targets. Young talents like Harry Brook and Will Jacks bring fresh energy and adaptability, potentially pivotal in high-pressure games.

In the bowling department, Jofra Archer and Mark Wood offer raw pace, which can be exceptionally advantageous on the quicker pitches of the West Indies. Chris Jordan provides experience in the death overs, vital for limiting runs as games close. The spin attack is helmed by Adil Rashid, whose prowess in taking mid-innings wickets can turn games around, while Moeen Ali’s off-spin serves as a strategic tool against left-handers.

All-rounders like Sam Curran and Liam Livingstone add depth to the England squad. Curran’s swing bowling coupled with hard-hitting lower-order batting and Livingstone’s ability to play spin effectively while offering part-time spin bowling options make them invaluable.

Complete Squad:

Jos Buttler (c), Moeen Ali, Jofra Archer, Jonathan Bairstow, Harry Brook, Sam Curran, Ben Duckett, Tom Hartley, Will Jacks, Chris Jordan, Liam Livingstone, Adil Rashid, Phil Salt, Reece Topley, Mark Wood

READ: ICC T20 World Cup 2024 Live Streaming & TV Channels

England T20 World Cup Schedule 2024

England’s journey in the T20 World Cup 2024 kicks off with a challenging lineup of matches in Group B, featuring contests against Scotland, Namibia, Oman, and Australia, all set to unfold in the Caribbean region. The team’s campaign begins on June 4 at the Kensington Oval in Bridgetown, Barbados, where they face Scotland. This match is important as it sets the tone for England’s campaign, testing their readiness against a spirited Scottish side.

Continuing with the England T20 World Cup schedule 2024, England encounters Australia on June 8, also at the Kensington Oval. This fixture is particularly pivotal, pitting them against one of the strongest contenders in the tournament. The dynamics of this match could greatly influence the standings in Group B, highlighting its importance in the England T20 World Cup 2024 fixtures list.

As England advances through the tournament, their next engagement is with Oman on June 13 at the Sir Vivian Richards Stadium in North Sound, Antigua. This match offers England a chance to consolidate their position before the final group match. 

Their last Round One match with Namibia on June 15 is also scheduled at Sir Vivian Richards Stadium. This game is critical for securing a favorable position in Round 2. 

Date and TimeMatch Details
Jun 04, Tue
10:00 AM LOCAL
England vs Scotland, 6th Match, Group B
Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados
Jun 08, Sat
10:00 AM LOCAL
Australia vs England, 17th Match, Group B
Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados
Jun 13, Thu
10:00 AM LOCAL
England vs Oman, 27th Match, Group B
Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua
Jun 15, Sat
10:00 AM LOCAL
Namibia vs England, 34th Match, Group B
Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua

England’s Winning Record in T20 World Cup

With two World Cup titles under their belt, England stands as one of the premier teams in T20 international cricket. Their journey in the T20 World Cup arena has been marked by significant achievements and occasional setbacks. As they prepare to defend their title in the 2024 tournament, a look back at their past performances reveals a pattern of resilience and high-caliber play.

England’s T20 World Cup history began in 2007, and by 2010, they had clinched their first championship. This victory was not just a triumph but a statement of their evolving prowess in the shortest format of the game. Following a series of exits in the second round in 2012 and 2014, and a near miss as runners-up in 2016, England once again ascended to the pinnacle in 2022, securing their second title. This pattern underscores a team that, while sometimes inconsistent, possesses the depth and talent to compete at the highest levels.

2007Round 2
2009Round 2
2012Round 2
2014Round 2

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *