Bangladesh U19 World Cup Squad 2024 & Matches Schedule 

Team Bangladesh at the U19 World Cup events has shown consistent promise by qualifying to the knockout stages but it is the pressure games in which they often lack efficiency to continue their good form and win big games. In 2020, they were crowned Champions for the first time, which was a huge achievement for Bangladesh as even their senior team has been unable to win the title so far. Team Bangladesh will be feeling confident coming into this 2024 U19 World Cup event as they won the trophy in South Africa back in 2020 and this year due to ICC’s provisional ban on Sri Lanka the tournament was moved to South Africa. Below, we have discussed the Bangladesh U19 World Cup squad 2024 as well as the Bangladesh U19 World Cup schedule 2024 for the passionate fans to understand what to expect and the challenges ahead for them in the upcoming tournament. 

Bangladesh U19 World Cup Squad 2024

The team squad for the Bangladesh U19 cricket World Cup includes a mix of talented players ready to showcase their skills on the global stage. The squad consists of promising individuals such as Ashiqur Rahaman Shibli, Jishan Alam, and Chowdhury Md Rizwan, who are expected to play pivotal roles in the team’s success. Additionally, the inclusion of Adil Bin Siddik & Mohammad Ashrafuzzaman Boranno brings depth and versatility to the batting lineup.

In terms of bowling, the team possesses a formidable combination of pace and spin resources. Key pacers like Rohanat Doullah Borson & Iqbal Hasan Emon are anticipated to trouble opposition batsmen with their speed and variations. Furthermore, spin resources are abundant with the likes of Shihab James, Rafi Uzzaman Rafi, Ahrar Amin, and Sheikh Parvez Jibon, who are expected to exploit the conditions and provide crucial breakthroughs.

The team also boasts all-rounders such as Wasi Siddiquee and the captain himself, who can contribute significantly with both bat and ball. Their ability to adapt to different situations makes them valuable assets to the squad.

In leading up to this event, the confidence of this U19 Bangladesh team will be high as they recently won the u19 Asia Cup by defeating UAE in the Final. It was surprising for many cricket fans to see both Pakistan and India were knocked out in the Semi-Finals. 

Complete Squad:

Mahfuzur Rahman Rabby (c), Ashiqur Rahaman Shibli, Jishan Alam, Chowdhury Md Rizwan, Adil Bin Siddik, Mohammad Ashrafuzzaman Boranno, Ariful Islam, Shihab James, Ahrar Amin (vc), Sheikh Parvez Jibon, Rafi Uzzaman Rafi, Rohanat Doullah Borson, Iqbal Hasan Emon, Wasi Siddiquee, Maruf Mridha. 

Standby players: Nayeem Ahmed, Rizan Hossan, Ashraful Hasan, Tanvir Ahammed, Akanto Sheikh

Bangladesh U19 World Cup Schedule 2024

The schedule for the Bangladesh U19 team in the 2024 World Cup has been finalized, outlining the fixtures and venues for their group-stage matches. The Bangladesh U19 squad will kick off their campaign against India U19 on January 20 at the Mangaung Oval in Bloemfontein. This match will be hugely interesting for the fans as very recently Bangladesh defeated India in the Asia Cup Semi-Final. 

Below is the complete Bangladesh U19 World Cup 2024 fixtures list in Group A. 

Date and Time Match Details
Jan 20, 
08:00 GMT / 10:00 AM LOCAL
Bangladesh U19 vs India U19, 3rd Match, 
Group A
Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein
Jan 22, 
08:00 GMT / 10:00 AM LOCAL
Bangladesh U19 vs Ireland U19, 8th Match, 
Group A
Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein
Jan 26, 
08:00 GMT / 10:00 AM LOCAL
United States U19 vs Bangladesh U19, 17th Match, 
Group A
Mangaung Oval, Bloemfontein

Bangladesh Winning Record in U19 World Cup

Since their debut in 1998, Bangladesh has steadily progressed in the tournament, showcasing their potential to compete at the international level. Their journey in the U19 World Cup has seen them achieve various milestones, with their most significant triumph being the championship victory in 2020. This historic win not only marked a momentous achievement for the Bangladesh U19 team but also solidified their presence as formidable contenders in the tournament.

1998Plate Winners
2000First round
2002First round
2004Plate Winners
2006Quarter Finals
2008Quarter Finals
2010Plate Winners
2012Quarter Finals
2014Plate Winners
2016Semi Finals
2018Quarter Finals
2022Quarter Finals

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *