B-Love Kandy Squad 2023 & Match Schedule

With a star-studded lineup consisting of top-notch players, B-Love Kandy is leaving no stone unturned in their quest for victory. From explosive batsmen to lethal bowlers, this squad has it all. Their sheer determination and unwavering team spirit make them a force to be reckoned with.

B-Love Kandy Franchise Overview

As the newest addition to the LPL, B-Love Kandy brings a fresh energy and determination to the competition. Led by their captain, Wanindu Hasaranga, and coached by Piyal Wijetunge, the team is ready to make their mark on the tournament.

Team Kandy also has seen name changes to their franchise every year due to financial problems and ownership changes every year. They were called Kandy Tuskers in 2020, Kandy Warriors in 2021, Kandy Falcons in 2022 & now in 2023 prior to the LPL auction, the franchise was bought by the B-Love network led by Omar Khan which pushed the franchise to be named as B-Love Kandy. 

Franchise NicknameBLK
CaptainWanindu Hasaranga
CoachPiyal Wijetunge
CityKandy, Central Province, Sri Lanka
TournamentLanka Premier League 2023

B-Love Kandy Full Squad 2023

The B-Love Kandy squad for the 2023 season consists of a diverse range of players, each bringing their own skills and experience to the team. In terms of batting, the squad boasts some formidable names such as Fakhar Zaman, Angelo Mathews, and Dinesh Chandimal. These players have proven themselves in international cricket and can provide stability and firepower to the team’s batting lineup.

On the other hand, the squad’s bowling department is equally strong. The likes of Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Wanidu Hasaranga, and Isuru Udana are known for their ability to take wickets and control the game with their variations. They can put pressure on the opposition and restrict their scoring opportunities.

However, it’s important to note that the squad does have some weaknesses. While the batting lineup is strong at the top, there may be a lack of depth in the middle order. If the top-order fails to fire, it could put additional pressure on the lower order to perform. 

Complete Squad:

Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Wanidu Hasaranga, Fakhar Zaman, Angelo Mathews, Isuru Udana, Dinesh Chandimal, Mohammad Hasnain, Dushmantha Chameera, Sahan Arachchige, Ashen Bandara, Mohammad Haris, Navod Paranavithana, Asif Ali, Kamindu Mendis, Nuwan Pradeep, Chaturanga de Silva, Lahiru Madushanka, Aamer Jamal, Malsha Tharupathi, Thanuka Dabare, Lasith Abeyratne, Avishka Tharindu

B-Love Kandy 2023 Schedule and TimeTable

The B-Love Kandy 2023 schedule and timetable is packed with thrilling encounters against some strong opponents. They will kick off their campaign on the 5th of August with an opening game against Galle Titans at Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele. The team will then face a series of challenging matches against other teams in the league.

Below is the complete B-Love Kandy match Schedule in LPL 2023. 

Date and TimeMatch Details
Sat, Aug 05
09:30 AM GMT | 03:00 PM LOCAL
Galle Titans vs B-Love Kandy, 8th Match
LPL 2023
Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele
Mon, Aug 07
09:30 AM GMT | 03:00 PM LOCAL
B-Love Kandy vs Dambulla Aura, 10th Match
LPL 2023
Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele
Tue, Aug 08
02:00 PM GMT | 07:00 PM LOCAL
B-Love Kandy vs Jaffna Kings, 13th Match
LPL 2023
Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Pallekele
Sat, Aug 12
09:30 AM GMT | 03:00 PM LOCAL
Jaffna Kings vs B-Love Kandy, 15th Match
LPL 2023
R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
Sun, Aug 13
02:00 PM GMT | 07:00 PM LOCAL
Colombo Strikers vs B-Love Kandy, 18th Match
LPL 2023
R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo
Mon, Aug 14
02:00 PM GMT | 07:00 PM LOCAL
B-Love Kandy vs Dambulla Aura, 19th Match
LPL 2023
R. Premadasa Stadium, Colombo

B-Love Kandy LPL Winning Record

Get ready to witness the unstoppable force of B-Love Kandy as they aim to rewrite history and seize the LPL 2023 championship, proving that perseverance truly pays off. After forgetful seasons in 2020 and 2021, where they finished last in the points table, B-Love Kandy turned their fortunes around last year and emerged as a competitive side. With changes in ownership once again, fans of Kandy have high hopes for the upcoming season, expecting them to continue their winning streak from the last season and clinch the title.

YearFinal Standing
2020League stage
2021League stage

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *