Barbados Royals Squad 2023 & Match Schedule

Brace yourself for the exhilarating journey of the Barbados Royals Squad in 2023! With their sights set on victory, this talented group of players is ready to take the cricket world by storm. Led by their fearless captain, the Royals are a force to be reckoned with on the field. 

Barbados Royals Franchise Overview

Get ready to cheer for the electrifying Barbados Royals as they showcase their talent in the CPL T20 2023, led by captain Jason Holder and guided by head coach Trevor Penney. The Barbados Royals franchise, formerly known as the Barbados Tridents, underwent a name change in 2021 when Royals Sports Group acquired a majority stake in the team who also owns Rajasthan Royals in Indian Premier League. This exciting development brought new energy and a fresh identity to the team.

Franchise NicknameBR
CaptainJason Holder
CoachTrevor Penney
CityBarbados, West Indies
TournamentCaribbean Premier League
Home GroundKensington Oval

Barbados Royals Full Squad 2023

Take a closer look at the Barbados Royals’ team roster for 2023 and discover the hidden gems and areas of improvement in their batting and bowling line-up. The Barbados Royals have an impressive squad for the upcoming season, consisting of talented players from around the world. In terms of batting, they have Rovman Powell, Jason Holder, and Kyle Mayers, who are known for their explosive batting skills. These players have the ability to score big runs and provide the team with a solid foundation. Additionally, the inclusion of Rassie van der Dussen adds further depth to their batting line-up.

However, one area of concern for the Barbados Royals is their middle order. While they have strong top-order batsmen, they lack a consistent middle-order presence. Alick Athanaze and Justin Greaves have shown promise but need to step up and deliver consistently.

Moving on to their bowling department, the Barbados Royals have a well-rounded attack. Obed McCoy and Akeem Jordan are skilled pacers who can generate pace and swing. Roelof van der Merwe brings his experience and spin bowling expertise to the team. Rahkeem Cornwall and Joshua Bishop provide additional options and add variety to the attack.

The Barbados Royals have a strong squad with a good mix of experienced players and promising youngsters. However, they need to address their middle-order concerns and ensure consistency in their batting. With a well-rounded bowling attack, they have the potential to pose a strong challenge to their opponents in the upcoming season.

Complete Squad: 

Rovman Powell, Jason Holder, Kyle Mayers, Maheesh Theekshana, Rassie van der Dussen, Alick Athanaze, Obed McCoy, Kevin Wickham, Roelof van der Merwe, Akeem Jordan, Rahkeem Cornwall, Donovan Ferreira, Justin Greaves, Joshua Bishop, Nyeem Young, Rivaldo Clarke, Ramon Simmonds

Barbados Royals 2023 Schedule and TimeTable

Mark your calendars and get ready to witness the action as the Barbados Royals take on their rivals in an intense battle for glory in CPL 2023. The team will be playing a total of 10 matches in the group stage. They will face each franchise twice, giving them ample opportunities to showcase their skills. The opening game will be against the Saint Lucia Kings at Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium on the 18th of August, 2023. 

Date and TimeMatch Details
Fri, Aug 18
4:30 AM
Saint Lucia Kings vs Barbados Royals, 2nd Match
CPL 2023
Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia
Sun, Aug 20
07:30 PM
Jamaica Tallawahs vs Barbados Royals, 5th Match
CPL 2023
Daren Sammy National Cricket Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia
Sun, Aug 27
04:30 AM
St Kitts and Nevis Patriots vs Barbados Royals, 10th Match
CPL 2023
Warner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts
Thu, Aug 31
04:30 AM
Barbados Royals vs Trinbago Knight Riders, 13th Match
CPL 2023
Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados
Fri, Sep 01
04:30 AM
Barbados Royals vs Jamaica Tallawahs, 14th Match
CPL 2023
Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados
Sun, Sep 03
05:30 AM
Barbados Royals vs Saint Lucia Kings, 16th Match
CPL 2023
Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados
Mon, Sep 04
5:30 AM
Barbados Royals vs St Kitts and Nevis Patriots, 18th Match
CPL 2023
Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados
Wed, Sep 06
04:30 AM
Trinbago Knight Riders vs Barbados Royals, 19th Match
CPL 2023
Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Sun, Sep 10
07:30 PM
Barbados Royals vs Guyana Amazon Warriors, 23rd Match
CPL 2023
Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Mon, Sep 18
04:30 AM
Guyana Amazon Warriors vs Barbados Royals, 30th Match
CPL 2023
Providence Stadium, Guyana

Barbados Royals CPL Winning Record

Prepare to be amazed by the Barbados Royals’ impressive winning record in the CPL, as they have clinched the title twice and emerged as strong contenders in previous tournaments. With a talented squad comprising of some of the best players in the Caribbean, the Barbados Royals have consistently showcased their dominance on the cricket field.

Their winning journey began in 2014 when they lifted their maiden CPL title, showcasing their exceptional skills and teamwork. They then went on to claim the championship once again in 2019, proving their ability to consistently perform at the highest level. Last year, although they finished as runners-up, their impressive run in the tournament demonstrated their determination to continue their winning momentum.

YearFinal standing
2021League stage
2020League stage
2018League stage
2017League stage
2016League stage

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *