Adelaide Strikers Squad 2023-24 & Matches Schedule

Strikers became the BBL Champions in the 2017-18 season but since then it has been a struggle for them to achieve consistent results at the Big Bash. Last year, was a big struggle for them as they won only 5 matches while losing 9 of them. This year Strikers have a big blow as Rashid Khan will not be available for this season due to an injury issue and they have roped in David Payne as his replacement. Below, we have discussed the Adelaide Strikers squad 2023-24 along with their complete fixtures in the upcoming Big Bash League edition. 

Adelaide Strikers 2023-24 Team Squad

The Adelaide Strikers have assembled a talented and diverse squad for the 2023-24 season, featuring a total of 19 players. The squad includes a mix of experienced players and promising talents, providing depth in all departments. The key batters such as Travis Head, Chris Lynn, and Alex Carey bring a wealth of experience and firepower to the batting lineup. Their ability to anchor the innings and accelerate the run rate will be crucial for the team’s success. In addition, the presence of promising young batters like Henry Hunt and Jake Weatherald provides the squad with versatility and energy.

In the bowling department, the Adelaide Strikers have a strong mix of pace bowlers and spin resources. Wes Agar and Brendan Doggett provide pace and aggression, while James Bazley and D’Arcy Short offer valuable all-round capabilities. The spin department, although impacted by the withdrawal of Rashid Khan, still features capable spinners like Cameron Boyce and Matt Short. The squad’s all-rounders, including Ben Manenti and Henry Thornton, further bolster the team’s flexibility and depth.

Complete Squad:

Wes Agar, James Bazley, Cameron Boyce, Alex Carey, Brendan Doggett, Travis Head, Henry Hunt, Thomas Kelly, Chris Lynn, Ben Manenti, D’Arcy Short, Matt Short, Henry Thornton, Rashid Khan (withdrawn), Jamie Overton, Adam Hose, Jake Weatherald, Harry Nielsen, David Payne (overseas replacement for Rashid Khan)

Adelaide Strikers Schedule 2023-24

The season kicks off with an enticing encounter as the Adelaide Strikers take on the Brisbane Heat at the Adelaide Oval on December 9th. The action then moves to the Melbourne Cricket Ground, where the Strikers clash with the Perth Scorchers on December 13th. The team travels to the Sydney Cricket Ground for a showdown with the Sydney Thunder on December 22nd, before heading to the Docklands Stadium to face the Melbourne Renegades on December 29th.

The New Year sees the Adelaide Strikers returning to the Adelaide Oval for a thrilling match against the Melbourne Stars on December 31st. The team then travels to the Perth Stadium to take on the Perth Scorchers on January 3rd, followed by a rematch against the Scorchers at home on January 5th. The Strikers continue their campaign with fixtures against the Hobart Hurricanes and the Sydney Thunder, before concluding the regular season with a match against the Hurricanes at the Bellerive Oval in Hobart on January 11th.

Here is the complete BBL 2023-24 schedule for Adelaide Strikers. 

Date and TimeMatch Details
Dec 09, Sat
06:45 PM LOCAL
Adelaide Strikers vs Brisbane Heat, 3rd Match
Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Dec 13, Wed
07:15 PM LOCAL
Adelaide Strikers vs Perth Scorchers, 7th Match
Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
Dec 22, Fri
07:15 PM LOCAL
Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers, 11th Match
Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
Dec 29, Fri
07:15 PM LOCAL
Melbourne Renegades vs Adelaide Strikers, 18th Match
Docklands Stadium, Melbourne
Dec 31, Sun
06:45 PM LOCAL
Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars, 20th Match
Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Jan 03, Wed
06:00 PM LOCAL
Perth Scorchers vs Adelaide Strikers, 25th Match
Perth Stadium, Perth
Jan 05, Fri
06:45 PM LOCAL
Adelaide Strikers vs Perth Scorchers, 27th Match
Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Jan 09, Tue
07:15 PM LOCAL
Adelaide Strikers vs Hobart Hurricanes, 31th Match
Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
Jan 11, Thu
07:15 PM LOCAL
Hobart Hurricanes vs Adelaide Strikers, 33th Match
Bellerive Oval, Hobart
Jan 14, Sun
07:15 PM LOCAL
Sydney Thunder vs Adelaide Strikers, 37th Match
Manuka Oval, Canberra

Adelaide Strikers Schedule 2023-24 Download 

This downloadable schedule is a valuable resource for fans, allowing them to sync the Adelaide Strikers fixtures with their personal calendars, set reminders for upcoming matches, and organize their cricket viewing experience for the season. Whether it’s a highly anticipated showdown or a crucial game in the BBL, having the Adelaide Strikers schedule readily available for download ensures that fans are always in the know about the team’s fixtures and can show unwavering support for the Strikers throughout the season.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *