Melbourne Stars Squad 2023-24 & Matches Schedule

Stars have so far never won any title of Big Bash League in all previous 12 seasons which is disappointing to see especially when they always had some Champions players in the lineup but weren’t able to cross the line. The last 2 seasons for Melbourne Stars had been a nightmare in which they finished 8th and 6th position respectively. This year they are having some uncertainty over the NOCs of Pakistani players selected in the tournament but the good news is PCB just yesterday has issued the limited NOCs. Below, we have discussed the Melbourne Stars squad 2023-24 and games schedule in detail so passionate star fans can never miss out on any game of their favorite franchise. 

Melbourne Stars 2023-24 Team Squad

The Melbourne Stars 2023-24 team squad features a diverse and talented lineup of experienced players and promising newcomers. With a strong blend of youth and experience, the squad is well-equipped to tackle the challenges of the upcoming season. The key batters in the squad include Joe Burns, Hilton Cartwright, Sam Harper, and Nick Larkin, who bring stability and firepower to the batting department. These players have a proven track record and are expected to anchor the innings effectively.

In the bowling department, the Melbourne Stars have a formidable lineup of key bowlers, including Scott Boland, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Mark Steketee, and Haris Rauf. This combination provides a mix of pace, swing, and variation, offering the team a well-rounded bowling attack. Spin resources are also abundant with the inclusion of players like Liam Dawson and Usama Mir, who bring their expertise to the table.

The all-rounders in the squad, such as Glenn Maxwell, Marcus Stoinis, and Beau Webster, add depth and balance to the team, providing valuable contributions with both bat and ball. Melbourne Stars players are gearing up to make their mark in the upcoming season, and the squad’s composition reflects a strategic combination of skills and capabilities to excel in the tournament.

Complete Squad:

Scott Boland, Joe Burns, Hilton Cartwright, Brody Couch, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Sam Harper, Nick Larkin, Glenn Maxwell, Joel Paris, Tom Rogers, Mark Steketee, Marcus Stoinis, Beau Webster, Harry Brook (withdrawn), Haris Rauf, Usama Mir, Liam Dawson (overseas replacement for Harry Brook, first three matches only), Imad Wasim (from December 26)

Melbourne Stars Schedule 2023-24

As per the 2023-24 Melbourne Stars schedule, the team is set to face off against a range of formidable opponents in a series of highly anticipated matches. The season kicks off with a match against the Brisbane Heat at the Brisbane Cricket Ground on 7th December 2023, followed by a home game at the Melbourne Cricket Ground against the Perth Scorchers on 13th December 2023. The action then moves to the Lavington Sports Ground in Albury, where the Stars will take on the Sydney Thunder on 23rd December 2023. On 26th December 2023, they will face the Sydney Sixers at the Sydney Cricket Ground, followed by an away game against the Hobart Hurricanes at the Blundstone Arena on 28th December 2023.

The new year will see the Melbourne Stars clash with the Adelaide Strikers at the Adelaide Oval on 31st December 2023, followed by a derby against the Melbourne Renegades at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on 2nd January 2024. The action continues with a home game against the Sydney Sixers on 6th January 2024, before the team heads to Marvel Stadium for a face-off with the Melbourne Renegades on 13th January 2024. The regular season concludes with a match against the Hobart Hurricanes at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on 15th January 2024.

Below are the complete Melbourne Stars fixtures 2023-24 for BBL 13. 

Date & Time (IST)Match Details
07 Dec 2023
1:45 PM
Brisbane Heat vs Melbourne Stars
Brisbane Cricket Ground, Brisbane
13 Dec 2023
1:45 PM
Melbourne Stars vs Perth Scorchers
Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
23 Dec 2023
10:00 AM
Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Thunder
Lavington Sports Ground, Albury
26 Dec 2023
12:35 PM
Sydney Sixers vs Melbourne Stars
Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
28 Dec 2023
1:45 PM
Hobart Hurricanes vs Melbourne Stars
Blundstone Arena, Hobart
31 Dec 2023
1:45 PM
Adelaide Strikers vs Melbourne Stars
Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
02 Jan 2024
1:45 PM
Melbourne Stars vs Melbourne Renegades
Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
06 Jan 2024
1:45 PM
Melbourne Stars vs Sydney Sixers
Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
13 Jan 2024
2:00 PM
Melbourne Renegades vs Melbourne Stars
Marvel Stadium, Melbourne
15 Jan 2024
1:45 PM
Melbourne Stars vs Hobart Hurricanes
Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

Melbourne Stars Schedule 2023-24 Download 

The Melbourne Stars BBL fixtures for the 2023-24 season promise an exciting lineup of matches that will put the team’s skills and determination to the test. With the downloadable schedule, fans can make arrangements to attend live matches or catch the action from anywhere in the world. The pdf file serves as a valuable tool for supporters, ensuring they are well informed about the Melbourne Stars’ fixtures and can show unwavering support for the team.


Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *