Washington Freedom Squad 2023 & Match Schedule

The Washington Freedom franchise is ready to showcase their talent and determination in the upcoming season of MLC. From seasoned veterans to promising newcomers, the Washington Freedom Squad has a perfect blend of experience and potential. 

Washington Freedom Franchise Overview

The Washington Freedom franchise, owned by Indian American entrepreneur Sanjay Govil, is set to make its debut in the Major League Cricket with a squad led by captain Moises Henriques and head coach Greg Shipperd for the 2023 season. The team, which is based in Washington, D.C, will have its home ground at the George Mason Cricket Stadium, a venue with a seating capacity of around 12,000.

Franchise NicknameWF
CaptainMoises Henriques
CoachGreg Shipperd
CityWashington, D.C
Home GroundGeorge Mason Cricket Stadium
TournamentMajor League Cricket

Washington Freedom Full Squad 2023

Explore the talented lineup of the Washington Freedom team for 2023, highlighting their batting and bowling strengths and weaknesses.

Complete Squad:

Anrich Nortje, Wanindu Hasaranga, Marco Jansen, Glenn Phillips, Adam Milne, Moises Henriques, Josh Philippe, Andries Gous, Mukhtar Ahmed, Obus Pienaar, Saurabh Netravalkar, Saad Ali, Dane Piedt, Sujith Gowda, Justin Dill, Akhilesh Bodugum, Ben Dwarshuis

When it comes to batting, the Washington Freedom squad has some strong players. Glenn Phillips and Josh Philippe are known for their aggressive batting style and ability to score quick runs. Moises Henriques brings experience and stability to the team’s middle order. Additionally, Andries Gous and Mukhtar Ahmed are talented batsmen who can provide valuable contributions. However, the team may face some weaknesses in their batting lineup, as they lack a consistent top-order batsman who can anchor the innings and build partnerships.

In terms of bowling, the Washington Freedom squad has a good mix of pace and spin. Anrich Nortje and Adam Milne are known for their raw pace and ability to trouble batsmen with their speed. Marco Jansen provides the team with a left-arm fast bowling option. Wanindu Hasaranga and Obus Pienaar are skilled spinners who can control the game in the middle overs. However, the team may lack depth in their bowling lineup, as they might struggle to find reliable bowlers beyond their top options.

Washington Freedom 2023 Schedule and TimeTable

The team’s journey begins with an exciting opening game against the Seattle Orcas at the Grand Prairie Stadium in Texas on the 14th of July. Throughout the season, the Washington Freedom will face off against some tough opponents, including the MI New York, and Texas Super Kings, among others. The schedule is packed with thrilling matches that will surely keep the fans on the edge of their seats.

Below is the complete Washington Freedom 2023 schedule in Major League Cricket. 

Date and MonthMatch Details
Fri, Jul 14
07:30 PM LOCAL
Seattle Orcas vs Washington Freedom, 3rd Match
MLC 2023
Grand Prairie Stadium, Texas
Sun, Jul 16
03:30 PM LOCAL
Texas Super Kings vs Washington Freedom, 5th Match
MLC 2023
Grand Prairie Stadium, Texas
Thu, Jul 20
05:30 PM LOCAL
Washington Freedom vs Los Angeles Knight Riders, 9th Match
MLC 2023
Church Street Park, Morrisville
Sat, Jul 22
05:30 PM LOCAL
Washington Freedom vs San Francisco Unicorns, 11th Match
MLC 2023
Church Street Park, Morrisville
Sun, Jul 23
05:30 PM LOCAL
MI New York vs Washington Freedom, 13th Match
MLC 2023
Church Street Park, Morrisville

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *