England Squad & Schedule For ICC World Cup 2023

Are you ready to dive into the exciting world of cricket? Well, buckle up, because we’ve got all the inside scoop on England’s squad and schedule for the ICC World Cup 2023. You’ll be thrilled to know that England, known for their fierce determination and skill, are all set to successfully defend the World Cup title and extend their unique achievement of holding both ODI and T20I World Cup trophies at the same time. 

England World Cup Squad 2023

The England World Cup Squad for 2023 has been announced, with Ben Stokes making a comeback and surprising many passionate fans. The squad is filled with talented players who have proven themselves in the international cricket arena. Led by captain Jos Buttler, the team consists of many of the last year’s Champion lineup which includes Moeen Ali, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Curran, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Mark Wood, and Chris Woakes.

Each player brings their own unique skills to the table. Jos Buttler’s aggressive batting style makes him a formidable opponent for any bowling attack. Moeen Ali’s ability to both bat and bowl gives England versatility in their lineup. Jonny Bairstow’s explosive power-hitting can change the course of a match within minutes. Sam Curran’s all-round abilities make him an asset in both the batting and bowling departments.

Ben Stokes’ return to the squad has raised eyebrows among fans and pundits alike. Known for his never-say-die attitude and match-winning performances in high-pressure situations, he will undoubtedly be a key player for England in the World Cup.

The England World Cup Squad for 2023 comprises a balanced mix of experienced players and young talent ready to make their mark on the world stage. With strong batsmen like Joe Root and Jason Roy alongside skilled bowlers like Mark Wood and Chris Woakes, this team has the potential to go far in the tournament.

It will be interesting to see how this squad performs in Indian conditions during the World Cup. The subcontinent pitches are known to favor spinners; therefore Adil Rashid’s leg-spin could prove crucial for England’s success. Additionally, Dawid Malan’s ability to adapt his game according to different conditions will also be tested.

Overall, with a well-rounded squad consisting of talented individuals, England has a strong chance of making a mark in the ICC World Cup 2023.

The complete England Cricket World Cup Squad 2023 is as follows.

Complete Squad:

Jos Buttler (captain), Moeen Ali, Gus Atkinson, Jonny Bairstow, Sam Curran, Liam Livingstone, Dawid Malan, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Jason Roy, Ben Stokes, Reece Topley, David Willey, Mark Wood, Chris Woakes

England Schedule for World Cup 2023

The ICC ODI World Cup schedule for England is packed with intense matches that will test their abilities both mentally and physically. Each game holds great significance as every victory brings them one step closer to securing a spot in the knockout stages.

With a balanced team and a well-planned schedule, England has a good chance of making it far in the tournament. Their players have shown great form leading up to the World Cup, which bodes well for their performance on the field.

Starting on 5th October, England will play their first match against New Zealand at the Grand Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. They will play their arch-rivals Australia on November, 4th at the same venue. 

Below is the complete ICC World Cup 2023 Schedule England. 

Date and TimeMatch Details
Oct 05, Thu 2:00 PM
England vs New Zealand, Match 1
ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023
Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
Oct 10, Tue 2:00 PM
England vs Bangladesh, Match 7
ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023
HPCA Stadium
Oct 15, Tue 2:00 PM
England vs Afghanistan, Match 13
ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023
Arun Jaitley Cricket Stadium
Oct 21, Sat 02:00 PM LOCALEngland vs South Africa, Match 20
ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Oct 26, Thu 02:00 PM LOCALEngland vs Sri Lanka, Match 25
ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023
M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Oct 29, Sun 02:00 PM LOCALIndia vs England, Match 29
ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023
Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
Nov 04, Sat 02:00 PM LOCALEngland vs Australia, Match 36
ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023
Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
Nov 08, Wed 02:00 PM LOCALEngland vs Netherlands, Match 40
ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023
Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune
Nov 11, Sat 02:00 PM LOCALEngland vs Pakistan, Match 45
ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup 2023
Eden Gardens, Kolkata

England’s Winning Record in ODI World Cups

Despite being the inventors of the game, it took England until 2019 to finally lift the ICC World Cup trophy. Prior to that, they had come close on several occasions, finishing as runners-up in 1979, 1987, and 1992.

The success of England in ODI World Cups can be attributed to their talented squad and strategic gameplay. In recent years, England has built a formidable team with a perfect blend of youth and experience. The current England WC squad is packed with world-class performers like Joe Root, Ben Stokes, Jos Buttler, and Sam Curran who have consistently delivered outstanding performances on the big stage.

1999Pool stage
2003Pool stage
2007Super 8
2015Pool stage

Looking ahead to the next edition of the ICC Cricket World Cup in 2023, England will once again be strong contenders for the title. With every match being important in a round-robin format followed by knockout stages, England will need to bring their A-game against tough opponents from around the globe.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *