Lyca Kovai Kings Squad 2024 & Match Schedule

With two consecutive TNPL titles under their name, Lyca Kovai Kings will be looking to achieve a hattrick of TNPL trophies this year which will be quite an achievement. Many of the players from last year have been retained which was no surprise as they have been brilliant in batting, bowling, and fielding. Below, we have discussed Lyca Kovai Kings squad 2024 and Lyca Kovai Kings schedule 2024 in detail so passionate cricket fans like yourself can stay updated on the team combination and mark your calendars. 

Lyca Kovai Kings Full Squad 2024

The Lyca Kovai Kings Full Squad for 2024 showcases a blend of experience and emerging talent, poised to make a mark in the upcoming cricket season. The team players list includes a mix of seasoned campaigners and promising youngsters who bring a variety of skills to the table. Key batters such as Shahrukh Khan and M Mohammed provide stability and firepower to the batting lineup. Their ability to anchor an innings or accelerate the run rate as needed makes them vital assets to the team.

In terms of key bowlers, spin resources like S Suresh Kumar and M Siddharth offer craft and guile to outwit opposition batsmen. Their ability to control the middle overs and pick up crucial wickets can tilt the game in Lyca Kovai Kings’ favor. Additionally, pace bowlers like Mukilesh U and Sai Sudarshan provide the team with raw pace and the ability to unsettle the opposition with early breakthroughs.

Furthermore, all-rounders such as Jhathavedh Subramanyan and Vidyuth P add balance to the squad, contributing with both bat and ball. Their versatility allows the team management flexibility in team selection and strategy. While the squad boasts considerable strengths in both batting and bowling departments, they may need to address issues like fielding efficiency and consistency to elevate their overall performance.

Complete Squad: 

Atheeq Ur Rahman MA, Divakar R, Gowtham Thamarai Kannan K, Hemcharan P, Jhathavedh Subramanyan, M Mohammed, Mukilesh U, Om Prakash KM, Ram Arvindh R, Sachin B, Sai Sudarshan, Shahrukh Khan, M Siddharth, Sujay S, J Suresh Kumar, Kiran Akash L, Vidyuth P, Yudheeswaran V.

👉 How & Where To Watch TNPL 2024 Live Streaming

Lyca Kovai Kings 2024 Schedule

When checking out the 2024 TNPL fixtures, it’s worth noting the packed schedule for the Kovai team. The Lyca Kovai Kings squad is set to hit the ground running in their first match against Coimbatore on the 12th of June at the SNR College Cricket Ground.

The Lyca Kovai Kings schedule for TNPL 2024 includes 7 group matches, with only the top 4 teams qualifying for the playoffs. The Kings will be playing against some of the best teams in the league, and their fans can’t wait to see them in action.

DateTime (IST)FixtureVenue
12 June 202407:00 PMLyca Kovai Kings vs Idream Tiruppur TamizhansCoimbatore
16 June 202407:00 PMLyca Kovai Kings vs Nellai Royal KingsCoimbatore
19 June 202407:00 PMLyca Kovai Kings vs Chepauk Super GilliesDindigul
21 June 202407:00 PMBa11sy Trichy vs Lyca Kovai KingsDindigul
25 June 202403:00 PMDindigul Dragons vs Lyca Kovai KingsSalem
27 June 202407:00 PMSalem Spartans vs Lyca Kovai KingsSalem
02 July 202403:00 PMSiechem Madurai Panthers vs Lyca Kovai KingsTirunelveli

Lyca Kovai Kings Overall TNPL Wins

Lyca Kovai Kings, with their impressive track record of securing TNPL titles in 2022 and 2023, have solidified their position as a dominant force in the tournament, showcasing consistent performance and resilience. The team’s strategic approach and the dedication of each member have contributed significantly to their success in the Tamil Nadu Premier League (TNPL).

The Lyca Kovai Kings team, comprising talented players like Shahrukh Khan, Mithun Ashok, and S Ajith Ram, has consistently delivered exceptional performances, ensuring their victories in the last two seasons. Their coordination on the field and the ability to handle pressure situations have been instrumental in clinching the titles.

In the 2023 TNPL final, Lyca Kovai Kings displayed their prowess by defeating Nellai Royal Kings with a remarkable 104-run victory, highlighting their dominance and command over the game. This win not only showcased their batting and bowling strengths but also underscored their ability to perform under high-stakes circumstances.

YearFinished Spot

Looking ahead, with the upcoming TNPL season, Lyca Kovai Kings will undoubtedly aim to maintain their winning momentum and add another title to their already impressive tally. Fans can expect exhilarating matches as the team gears up to defend their championship and continue their legacy of excellence in the tournament.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *