ILT20 All Team Squads & Full Players List 2023

International League T20 is another high-paying league coming from the United Arab Emirates in which many International cricket superstars will participate. The tournament will be played at three different venues across UAE which include Dubai, Abu Dhabi & Sharjah. ILT20 teams are all purchased by foreign entities at a high-paying price including franchises from IPL who are the trendsetters in this T20 league competition

UAE ILT20 Participating Teams

In the inaugural edition of International League T20, there are six teams have been confirmed as participants of this much-awaited T20 league. The ILT20 teams are as follows.

ILT20 Team Squads 2023

Emirates Cricket Board along with the participating franchises have recently announced and confirmed the ilt20 team squads for the first edition of the tournament. The complete list of squads is as follows.

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders: Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Jonny Bairstow, Paul Stirling, Lahiru Kumara, Charith Asalanka, Colin Ingram, Akeal Hosein, Seekkuge Prasanna, Ravi Rampaul, Raymond Reifer, Kennar Lewis, Ali Khan, Brandon Glover

Dubai Capitals: Rovman Powell, Dushmantha Chameera, Hazratullah Zazai, Fabian Allen, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Sikandar Raza, Niroshan Dickwella, Dasun Shanaka, Bhanuka Rajapaksa, Dan Lawrence, Blessing Muzarabani, Isuru Udana, George Munsey, Fred Klaassen

Gulf Giants:  Shimron Hetmyer, Chris Jordan, Chris Lynn, Tom Banton, Dominic Drakes, David Wiese, Jamie Overton, Richard Gleeson, Rehan Ahmed, Wayne Madsen, Liam Dawson, James Vince, Qais Ahmad, Ollie Pope

MI Emirates: Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo, Nicholas Pooran, Trent Boult, Andre Fletcher, Imran Tahir, Samit Patel, Will Smeed, Jordan Thompson, Najibullah Zadran, Zahir Khan, Fazalhaq Farooqui, Brad Wheal, Bas de Leede

Sharjah Warriors: Evin Lewis, Dawid Malan, Tom Kohler-Cadmore, Chris Benjamin, Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Moeen Ali, Mohammad Nabi, Chris Woakes, JJ Smit, Mark Deyal, Noor Ahmad, Danny Briggs, Naveen-ul-Haq, Bilal Khan

Desert Vipers: Alex Hales, Ben Duckett, Benny Howell, Colin Munro, Ruben Trumpelmann, Sam Billings, Sandeep Lamichhane, Saqib Mahmood, Sheldon Cottrell, Sherfane Rutherford, Tom Curran, Wanindu Hasaranga

The talent pool of England is very large and these days in every T20 league competition there is huge domination of English players in the teams and the same has been seen in the ILT20 2023 all-team squads.

All the franchises in ILT20 have now also announced the local players from UAE and it is great to see all Premium UAE players who recently participated in the World T20 have been drafted into the franchises. The list of ILT20 UAE players is as follows.

Abu Dhabi Knight Riders: Matiullah Khan, Fahad Nawaz, Sabir Ali, Zawar Farid

Desert Vipers: Rohan Mustafa, Sheraz Ahmad, Ali Naseer, Ronak Panoly

Dubai Capitals: Hazrat Luqman, Chirag Suri, Jash Ginyani, Raja Akif Ullah Khan

Gulf Giants: Aayan Khan, Sanchit Sharma, CP Rizwan, Ashwanth Valthapa

MI Emirates: Muhammad Waseem, Basil Hameed, Vriitya Aravind, Zahoor Khan

Sharjah Warriors: Karthik Meiyappan, Alishan Sharafu, Junaid Siddique, Muhammad Jawadullah

ILT20 Start Date

The tournament is confirmed to be started on 13th January 2023 with a glittering opening ceremony followed by a game at 6 PM UAE time at Dubai International Stadium. Learn more about ILT20 Schedule and match venues along with date and time. 

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *