Mumbai Indians Squad 2024 & Match Schedule

In the last 15 editions of the Indian Premier League, Mumbai Indians are by far the most successful franchise in IPL history. They have won the IPL title five times already with Rohit Sharma as one of the most successful leaders in history. Team management of MI always makes the right decisions to select the best possible Mumbai Indians squad 2024 which covers all the aspects of the game. Mumbai Indians 2024 fixtures will be officially revealed by the BCCI a few weeks before the tournament. 

Mumbai Indians Team 2024 Full Squad

IPL 2024 Mumbai Indians team squad looks pretty strong on paper with top-quality batters, match-winning all-rounders, and high-quality pace bowling options like Jasprit Bumrah, Jofra Archer, Cameron Green, Jhye Richardson & more. The spin department looks a bit weak as only Piyush Chawla seems to be a well-known name on the list in Mumbai Indians squad 2024. The complete Mumbai Indians team squad 2024 is as follows.

PlayerRoleAuction Price
Rohit Sharma (c)BatsmanINR 16 Cr(R)
Suryakumar YadavBatsmanINR 8 Cr(R)
Tilak VarmaBatsmanINR 1.70 Cr(R)
Ramandeep SinghBatsmanINR 20 Lakhs(R)
Dewald BrevisBatsmanINR 3 crores(R)
Ishan Kishan (wk)WK-BatsmanINR 15.25 crores(R)
Jasprit BumrahBowlerINR 12 Cr(R)
Kumar Kartikeya SinghBowlerINR 20 Lakhs(R)
Jofra ArcherBowlerINR 8 crores(R)
Hrithik ShokeenAll-rounderINR 20 Lakhs(R)
Arjun TendulkarAll-rounderINR 30 Lakhs(R)
Tim DavidAll-rounderINR 8.25 Crores(R)
Tristan StubbsWK-BatsmanINR 20 lakhs(R)
Arshad KhanAll-rounderINR 20 lakhs(R)
Akash MadhwalBowlerINR 20 lakhs(R)
Jason BehrendorffBowlerTraded from RCB
Cameron GreenAll-rounderINR 17.50 crores
Jhye RichardsonBowlerINR 1.50 crore
Piyush ChawlaBowlerINR 50 Lakhs
Duan JansenAll-rounderINR 20 Lakhs
Shams MulaniAll-rounderINR 20 Lakhs
Nehal WadheraAll-rounderINR 20 Lakhs
Vishnu VinodWK-BatsmanINR 20 Lakhs
Raghav GoyalBowlerINR 20 Lakhs

In MI team 2024 players list, we can see they have picked 24 players rather than the maximum limit of 25 so they have an option still available for one player who they can announce before the IPL 2024 kicks off. 

Mumbai Indians 2024 Schedule and Fixtures

BCCI has officially confirmed Mumbai Indians match schedule 2024 as they revealed the complete TATA IPL 2024 Schedule in a PR earlier this week. MI is all set to start their IPL 2024 journey against Royal Challengers Bangalore with an away game at M. Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru. It will be interesting to see two Indian cricket Giants Virat Kohli & Rohit Sharma going against each other to impose their authority over one another and start with a win. 

Below is the complete list of Mumbai Indians fixtures 2024 in IPL 16.

Date and TimeMatch Details
Sun, Apr 02
02:00 PM GMT | 07:30 PM LOCAL
Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Mumbai Indians, 5th Match
IPL 2024
M.Chinnaswamy Stadium, Bengaluru
Sat, Apr 08
02:00 PM GMT |07:30 PM LOCAL
Mumbai Indians vs Chennai Super Kings, 12th Match
IPL 2024
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Tue, Apr 11
02:00 PM GMT | 07:30 PM LOCAL
Delhi Capitals vs Mumbai Indians, 16th Match
IPL 2024
Arun Jaitley Stadium, Delhi
Sun, Apr 16
10:00 AM GMT | 03:30 PM LOCAL
Mumbai Indians vs Kolkata Knight Riders, 22nd Match
IPL 2024
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Tue, Apr 18
02:00 PM GMT | 07:30 PM LOCAL
Sunrisers Hyderabad vs Mumbai Indians, 25th Match
IPL 2024
Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad
Sat, Apr 22
02:00 PM GMT | 07:30 PM LOCAL
Mumbai Indians vs Punjab Kings, 31st Match
IPL 2024
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Tue, Apr 25
02:00 PM GMT | 07:30 PM LOCAL
Gujarat Titans vs Mumbai Indians, 35th Match
IPL 2024
Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad
Sun, Apr 30
02:00 PM GMT | 07:30 PM LOCAL
Mumbai Indians vs Rajasthan Royals, 42nd Match
IPL 2024
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Wed, May 03
02:00 PM GMT | 07:30 PM LOCAL
Punjab Kings vs Mumbai Indians, 45th Match
IPL 2024
Punjab Cricket Association IS Bindra Stadium, Mohali
Sat, May 06
10:00 AM GMT | 03:30 PM LOCAL
Chennai Super Kings vs Mumbai Indians, 49th Match
IPL 2024
MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai
Tue, May 09
02:00 PM GMT | 07:30 PM LOCAL
Mumbai Indians vs Royal Challengers Bangalore, 54th Match
IPL 2024
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Fri, May 12
02:00 PM GMT | 07:30 PM LOCAL
Mumbai Indians vs Gujarat Titans, 57th Match
IPL 2024
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai
Tue, May 16
02:00 PM GMT | 07:30 PM LOCAL
Lucknow Super Giants vs Mumbai Indians, 63rd Match
IPL 2024
Bharat Ratna Shri Atal Bihari Vajpayee Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow
Sun, May 21
10:00 AM GMT| 03:30 PM LOCAL
Mumbai Indians vs Sunrisers Hyderabad, 69th Match
IPL 2024
Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

The iconic Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai is named as the home venue as per MI match schedule 2024 where they have had a great playing experience in earlier seasons and have a good winning record as well. It will be crucial for Rohit Sharma to start IPL 2024 with a win so he can be full of confidence throughout the season as well as be well-prepared for the upcoming ICC Men’s Cricket World Cup. 

Mumbai Indians 2024 Coaches

Mumbai Indians as a franchise going globally as they own teams in IPL, ILT20 & SA20. So to cater to the big-level MI sports franchise they have decided to promote some of their well-known MI faces to much higher jobs with added responsibilities. Zaheer Khan has been promoted to Global Head of Cricket Development from the director of cricket operations. While Mahela Jayawardene was promoted to Global head of performance from Head Coach. 

The Mumbai Indians coaches for TATA IPL 2024 are as follows.

Head Coach: Mark Boucher

Batting Coach: Kieron Pollard

Assistant Head Coach: J Arunkumar

Bowling Coach: Shane Bond

Fielding Coach: James Pamment

Strength and Conditioning Coach: Paul Chapman

Head Physio: Craig Govender

Manager: Rahul Sanghvi

Mahela has done pretty well as head coach for Mumbai over the years and won many titles as well. It will be very interesting to see how Boucher takes forward this franchise with many exciting young future superstars of India. It is to note, however, that Mark Boucher did have some issues as head coach for the South African national team so coaching in IPL is a very big responsibility to fill in. 

Mumbai Indians Ka Baap Kaun Hai?

Many Indian fans do ask this question very frequently on different cricket forums that MI ka baap Kaun hai and the simple answer is Rohit Sharma is definitely a father figure for Mumbai who has helped them win five IPL titles which no other leader is available to achieve in all 15 IPL seasons. 

The answer in Hindi is as follows.

कई भारतीय प्रशंसक विभिन्न क्रिकेट मंचों पर यह सवाल बहुत बार पूछते हैं कि एमआई का बाप कौन है और इसका सीधा सा जवाब है कि रोहित शर्मा निश्चित रूप से मुंबई के लिए एक पिता समान हैं जिन्होंने उन्हें पांच आईपीएल खिताब जीतने में मदद की है जिसे हासिल करने के लिए कोई अन्य नेता उपलब्ध नहीं है। सभी 15 आईपीएल सीजन।

Mumbai Indians IPL wins

MI is one of the most followed and consistent franchises in the Indian Premier League. Their leader Rohit Sharma is always calm and composed in pressure moments which is the main reason they are able to become the most successful franchise in IPL history. Here is the breakdown of Mumbai Indians IPL wins from 2008 to 2022. 

YearWin %Summary
200850.00%League stage
200935.71%League stage
201650.00%League stage
201842.86%League stage
202150.00%League Stage
202228.57%Wooden Spoon

Last season was the worst ever for Mumbai Indians, so they will be hoping the new coaching staff will bring new energy into the team which can bring back to winning as they did in 2019 and 2020. Rohit Sharma’s personal batting form is very crucial for the franchise so they will hope he is fully fit and ready to go in IPL 2024. 

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *