IPL 2024 Schedule, Fixtures, Venues & TimeTable

The Indian Premier League will be back with it’s 17th edition of the tournament in March 2024 and this year it carries huge significance because the 2024 ICC Men’s T20 World Cup will be played just a week after IPL 2024 ends so it is bring a great platform not only for Indian cricketers but from all around the world to get their rhythm and form back in order to be ready for the big tournament. Like last year, the Women’s Premier League will again be played before IPL 2024 and it was grand success last year with women cricket also gaining a lot of fanbase and traction in India. Like the last season, this year as well there will be 10 teams who are participating in IPL 2024 and matches will be played in a group format. 

Indian Premier League 2024 Summary

IPL 2024 is coming back to its glory days as this year there are no restrictions related to the pandemic and all the franchises will finally be able to enjoy home and away games. Playing home games provides a great atmosphere for the teams to have full house crowd support and win matches. During the IPL, it is quite fun to see rivalry going on between fans from different cities of India. 

In a historic broadcast deal by Viacom 18, Reliance network is all set to provide IPL 2024 Live Streaming coverage completely free on JioCinema and VOOT applications all across India which means no fan will need to pay additional charges to subscribe to digital OTT platforms in order to watch IPL 2024. 

Below is an overview of IPL 2024. 

Dates22 March 2024 to 22 May 2024
OrganizerBoard of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)
Cricket FormatTwenty20
Tournament FormatGroup stage and playoffs
Participants10 Teams
Matches74 T20s
Venues10 Stadiums

TATA IPL 2024 Schedule

In an opening game, the defending Champions Chennai Super Kings will go against one of the 

Underdogs of IPL Royal Challengers Bangalore at the home venue of CSK. BCCI, this year has announced the IPL 2024 schedule for 21 matches only as this year the General Elections of India will be held and they might have to move some matches due to security and government guidelines. 

The complete IPL 2024 schedule with venue is as follows. 

1CSK vs RCBChennaiMarch 228 PM
2PBKS vs DCMullanpurMarch 233:30 PM
3KKR vs SRHKolkataMarch 237:30 PM
4RR vs LSGJaipurMarch 243:30 PM
5GT vs MIAhmedabadMarch 247: 30 PM
6RCB vs PBKSBengaluruMarch 257:30 PM
7CSK vs GTChennaiMarch 267: 30 PM
8SRH vs MIHyderabadMarch 277:30 PM
9RR vs DCJaipurMarch 287: 30 PM
10RCB vs KKRBengaluruMarch 297:30 PM
11LSG vs PBKSLucknowMarch 307:30 PM
12GT vs SRHAhmedabadMarch 313: 30 PM
13DC vs CSKVisakhapatnamMarch 317:30 PM
14MI vs RRMumbaiApri 17:30 PM
15RCB vs LSGBengaluruApril 27: 30 PM
16DC vs KKRVisakhapatnamApril 37: 30 PM
17GT vs PBKSAhmedabadApril 47:30 PM
18SRH vs CSKHyderabadApril 57: 30 PM
19RR vs RCBJaipurApril 67:30 PM
20MI vs DCMumbaiApril 73: 30 PM
21LSG vs GTLucknowApril 77: 30 PM
22CSK vs KKRChennaiApril 87: 30 PM
23PBKS vs SRHMohaliApril 97: 30 PM
24RR vs GTJaipurApril 107: 30 PM
25MI vs RCBMumbaiApril 117: 30 PM
26LSG vs DCLucknowApril 127: 30 PM
27PBKS vs RRMohaliApril 137: 30 PM
28KKR vs LSGKolkataApril 143: 30 PM
29MI vs CSKMumbaiApril 147: 30 PM
30RCB vs SRHBengaluruApril 157: 30 PM
31GT vs DCAhmedabadApril 167: 30 PM
32KKR vs RRKolkataApril 177: 30 PM
33PBKS vs MIMohaliApril 187: 30 PM
34LSG vs CSKLucknowApril 197: 30 PM
35DC vs SRHDelhiApril 207: 30 PM
36KKR vs RCBKolkataApril 213: 30 PM
37PBKS vs GTMohaliApril 217: 30 PM
38RR vs MIJaipurApril 227: 30 PM
39CSK vs LSGChennaiApril 237: 30 PM
40DC vs GTDelhiApril 247: 30 PM
41SRH vs RCBHyderabadApril 257: 30 PM
42KKR vs PBKSKolkataApril 267: 30 PM
43DC vs MIDelhiApril 273: 30 PM
44LSG vs RRLucknowApril 277: 30 PM
45GT vs RCBAhmedabadApril 283: 30 PM
46CSK vs SRHChennaiApril 287: 30 PM
47KKR vs DCKolkataApril 297: 30 PM
48LSG vs MILucknowApril 307: 30 PM
49CSK vs PBKSChennaiMay 17: 30 PM
50SRH vs RRHyderabadMay 27: 30 PM
51MI vs KKRMumbaiMay 37: 30 PM
52RCB vs GTBengaluruMay 47: 30 PM
53PBKS vs CSKDharamsalaMay 57: 30 PM
54LSG vs KKRLucknowMay 57: 30 PM
55MI vs SRHMumbaiMay 67: 30 PM
56DC vs RRDelhiMay 77: 30 PM
57SRH vs LSGHyderabadMay 87: 30 PM
58PBKS vs RCBDharamsalaMay 97: 30 PM
59GT vs CSKAhmedabadMay 107: 30 PM
60KKR vs MIKolkataMay 117: 30 PM
61CSK vs RRChennaiMay 123: 30 PM
62RCB vs DCBengaluruMay 127: 30 PM
63GT vs KKRAhmedabadMay 137: 30 PM
64DC VS LSGDelhiMay 147: 30 PM
65RR vs PBKSGuwahatiMay 157: 30 PM
66SRH vs GTHyderabadMay 167: 30 PM
67MI vs LSGMumbaiMay 177: 30 PM
68RCB vs CSKBengaluruMay 187: 30 PM
69SRH vs PBKSHyderabadMay 197: 30 PM
70RR vs KKRGuwahatiMay 197: 30 PM
71Qualifier 1AhmedabadMay 217: 30 PM
72EliminatorAhmedabadMay 227: 30 PM
73Qualifier 2ChennaiMay 247: 30 PM
74IPL 2024 FinalChennaiMay 26 7: 30 PM

BCCI has finally confirmed the complete IPL 2024 match fixtures and it is also revealed that Chennai and Ahmedabad will host the play-off matches which will be buzzing with full support. 

Indian Premier League Participating Teams

It will be 2nd edition for the new entrants in IPL which are Gujarat & Lucknow, both of them surprised many cricket fans last year through their amazing consistent performances and fans would hope they can carry on the brilliant performances from last year. Sources say that it will be the last edition for MS Dhoni so it is no surprise that many cricket experts are already predicting Chennai Super Kings to lift another IPL trophy and it will be a fitting end to great MS Dhoni’s career as a player. 

For IPL 2024, there was a mini-auction held so most franchises have retained the majority of their key players from last season. 

Good news coming for the Delhi Capitals camp as Rishabh Pant has recovered from his unfortunate car accident last year and will be leading the franchise but for precautions he will not be taking the keeping responsibilities which means this year he will be with the team as a specialist batter only and as a leader. 

Here is a complete list of teams in IPL 2024 with captains & head coaches. 

TeamCaptainHead Coach
Gujarat TitansHardik PandyaAshish Nehra
Chennai Super KingsMS DhoniStephen Fleming
Delhi CapitalsDavid WarnerRicky Ponting
Kolkata Knight RidersShreyas Iyer / Sunil NarineBrendon McCullum
Lucknow Super GiantsKL RahulAndy Flower
Mumbai IndiansRohit SharmaMahela Jayawardene
Punjab KingsShikhar DhawanTrevor Bayliss
Rajasthan RoyalsSanju SamsonKumar Sangakkara
Royal Challengers BangaloreFaf du PlessisSanjay Bangar
Sunrisers HyderabadAiden MarkramBrian Lara

TATA IPL 2024 Schedule PDF Download

Cricket fans from all around the world can download this user-friendly TATA IPL 2024 Schedule PDF file to save themselves from searching for IPL match schedule on a daily basis. This handy PDF file will help you to mark your calendars so you never miss out on any of the live-action whenever your favorite franchise is playing plus you can also check out the dates in order for you to book your IPL 2024 tickets online to get a chance to see and meet your favorite cricketers playing in front of you. 

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *